Your Parish Councillors

Desford Parish Council covers the Civil Parish of Desford. There are 12 members who are re-elected every 4 years. Parish Council elections took place in 2015.

Chair: Cllr Colin Crane (Bufton Ward)

Vice Chair: Cllr Ruth Camamile (Desford Ward)

Cllr Nick Carr (Desford Ward)

Cllr Pat Crane (Desford Ward)

Cllr Michelle Elcoat (Desford Ward)

Cllr Nic Lockley (Desford Ward)

Cllr Sue McMillan (Desford Ward)

Cllr Andrew Norton (Bufton Ward)

Cllr Malcolm Peel (Desford Ward)

Cllr Zena Rood (Desford Ward)

Cllr Scott Wakefield (Desford Ward)

Contacting the council

The Parish Council office is open to the public on Tuesdays and Thursdays between 10am and 12noon.

To contact a member of the Parish Council please email

Or Write to: Desford Library, Main Street, Desford, Leicester LE9 9JP

Your other Local Elected Representatives

Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council

Cllr Ruth Camamile (Newbold Verdon with Desford and Peckleton)
Tel: 01455 822149


Cllr Miriam Surtees (Newbold Verdon with Desford and Peckleton)
Tel: 01455 828008

Cllr Brian Sutton (Newbold Verdon with Desford and Peckleton)
Tel: 01455 293452

Leicestershireshire County Council

Markfield, Desford and Thornton Division

Cllr Peter Bedford CC

Tel - 01455 824733


Member of Parliament

Bosworth Constituency

David Tredinnick MP
House of Commons